#### MAHAROGI SEVA SAMITI, WARORA

## ANAND NIKETAN COLLEGE, ANANDWAN, WARORA.

#### IN MEMORIES OF REVERED BABA AMTE.

# **GRAND (HALF PITCH) CRICKET TOURNAMENT, 2021**



## **INAUGURATION:-**

On Monday February 1, 2020 morning at 8am Grand Half pitch tournament was inaugurated by respected MoreshwarraoTemurde sir (Ex-Deputy Chairman Maharashtra Vidhansabha), in presence of Principal Dr.Mrunal kale. The chief guests were welcomed on the stage and were presented small plantlets as a welcome gift. Respected Nitin Matte (Zilla head of Shivsena, Chandrapur), respected Sanju Reddy (Rugna Sevak), respected Mukesh Jivtode (Taluka head of shivsena, Warora), respected Ahetesham Ali (Nagaradhkshya N.P. Warora), respected Vinod Soyam( cricket player), Prof. Tanaji Bayskar, Shri Shoukat Khan, respected Kishor Upare, respected Badubhau Pisal, respected Ashish Randive, respected Avinash Dhengle, respected Pratik Mandavgade, respected Rakesh Tapre, and respected Vicky Tawade were the guests of honour. The guests initiated the tournament by participating in a cheerful game of cricket.

#### **MATCHES:-**

Total 45 teams of boys including our college team and 5 teams of girls participated in the tournament. Six matches were played every day from 8.30am -4.00 pm on Anand Niketan college playground. All the matches played were of 5 over while the final match was of 8 over with hard tennis ball. The ground measures 50m boundary. The ball used was hard tennis ball.

## (Boys matches)

The knockout matches were played from 01/02/2021 to 06/02/2021. A total of 20 teams were selected on 07/02/2021 through lot system for next rounds of matches. Teams selected for quarter finals were Taroda & Wani Cricket Club, Royal 11 Cricket Club, New Sai Cricket Club, and Surla Cricket Club; out of these, New Sai cricket club and Royal 11 cricket club qualified for semi-finals. The teams that qualified for semi-finals played the final match with our college team.

## (Girls matches)

Girl's matches were held on Sunday 07/02/2021.Out of five participant teams the qualifying teams were Sai Academy Cricket Club, Nagpur, Tennis ball cricket association, Chandrapur, and YTC Chandrapur. Chandrapur and Nagpur teams qualified for semi finals. The final match was played between Sai cricket club Nagpur and Tennis ball cricket association Chandrapur.

#### **COMMITTEE:**

Mayur Bhoyar, students of M. Com. 1<sup>st</sup> year the head of committee, led a team of 12 working on this tournament. Everyone performed various duties during the tournament very efficiently. The team worked hard to make this tournament a grand success.

#### Prize section:-

The entry fee for the tournament was INR1000 per team and objection fee was INR1500.

- 1. Sponsorships for the first prize of amount 20,001rs was given by respected Moreshwarrao Temurde and respected Sanju Reddy.
- 2. Sponsorship for the second prize of amount 15,001rs was given by respected Vinod Soyam and respected Ahetesham Ali.
- 3. Sponsorship for the third prize of amount 10,001rs was given by respected Nitinbhau Matte and respected Mukeshbhau Jivtode.

The attractive trophies were presented by Sahas Savji restaurant, Warora.

- Man of the series: Trophy from Badubhau Pisad.
- Man of the match: Trophy from Ashish Randive.
- Best batsman: Trophy from Mai family restaurant.
- Hatrick wicket: Trophy from the committee.
- Best keeper: Trophy from Shrikant Lohkare.
- Best bowler: Trophy from AvinashDhengle.
- Best Umpire: Trophy from the committee.
- Hatrick four's:- Trophy from the committee.

## **CLOSING CEREMONY:-**

The closing ceremony took place on Wednesday February 10, 2021. Honourable guest Shri Vikram Kale- MLA Teachers constituency Aurangabad division, Nitin matte, Sanju Reddy, Vinod Soyam, Dr.Mrunal Kale, Prof. Tanaji Bayskar, Shri Shoukat Khan, Rakesh Tapre were welcomed by giving small plantlets. Honourable guest shared a few words of wisdom with the audience to encourage the players. The ceremony concluded by national anthem after prize distribution.

# **RESULT SECTION:-**

**Boys:** 

First place :- Royal 11 Cricket club, warora

Second place:-A. N. College team

# Third place :- New Sai cricket club, warora

# Girls:

First place :-Sai academy Cricket club, Nagpur

Second place:-Tennis ball cricket association, Chandrapur

All the players of particular teams have given their best performance.



# **Open Cricket Tournament 2021**

# **Students List**

Students List	
1 Ashutosh Bawane	B.Com.3 <sup>rd</sup>
2 Amey Nagapure	M.Sc. 1 <sup>st</sup>
Mayur Bhoyar	B.Com.3 <sup>rd</sup>
ChetanParkhi	B.Sc. 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Aditya Gedam	B.Sc. 1 <sup>st</sup>
Pranjan Kale	B.A. 1 <sup>ST</sup>
Aditya Satpute	B.Sc.1 <sup>st</sup>
Mahesh Sonwane	B.Sc.1 <sup>st</sup>
Amol bawankar	M.sc 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Aniket Tiwari	B.Com.1 <sup>ST</sup>
Ritik Chincholkar	B.Sc.1 <sup>st</sup>
Shubham Parchake	B.Com.3 <sup>rd</sup>
Aditya Bobhate	B.A.1 <sup>ST</sup>
	Ashutosh Bawane Amey Nagapure Mayur Bhoyar ChetanParkhi Aditya Gedam Pranjan Kale Aditya Satpute Mahesh Sonwane Amol bawankar Aniket Tiwari Ritik Chincholkar Shubham Parchake

Principal
Anand Niketan College,
Warora